Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the

You are here

School Board Elections

2019 School Board Election Results

The three new School Board members beginning January 2020 are Nelly Korman, Mia Olson and Heather Starks.  They will be taking the Oath of Office at the Jan. 13, 2020, School Board meeting. 

The terms of three School Board members expire Dec. 31, 2019: Maureen Bartolotta, Dick Bergstrom and Nelly Korman.


With questions pertaining to filing procedures or reporting, contact Jennifer Hazel, deputy clerk for school board elections, at 952-681-6421. 

For general information regarding School Board member responsibilities and activities, contact Deb Bunkholt, executive assistant to the superintendent and the school soard, at 952-681-6402.

Qualifications for Voting and Assuming Office

Pursuant to the Federal and Minnesota constitutions, persons must be 18 years of age or older to vote; 21 years of age or older to assume public office. To qualify to vote or assume office a person must be a citizen of the United States, a resident of Minnesota for 20 days preceding the election and a resident of the school district. In addition, to assume public office, a person must be a resident of the district for 30 days. Preregistration is not required.

Return to: 
Link to Peachjar Newsletter

district Events